Diagonal Movement

Jay Gischer (gischer@puget.mti.sgi.com)
Wed, 28 Sep 94 09:38:52 -0700

David desJardins writes:
> In other words: you are not allowed to move along the direct path. You
> have two routes you could follow which are of equal length. If one
> noble goes in one direction, and the other in the other direction, their
> paths might not cross.
> This is *exactly* the same as what happens in the example that you gave.
> It is true in *any* movement system that one can reasonably suggest.

But then it isn't really an argument against any one type of movement
system such as diagonal movement, is it?


Main Index  |  Olympia  |  Arena  |  PBM FAQ  |  Links