Re: Minor Timing problem with selling?

Patrick McLaughlin (
Thu, 8 Sep 1994 01:14:40 -700 (PDT)

I _VERY_ much like the ability to admit (some) people to ALL stacks or
sites. The sell order does seem like a problem.

But I had one too (not a sell). I ordered a STOP, GIVE, MOVE (from a
ship to a city). The STOP and GIVE worked. The stack I was with moved
into the city and into the province beyond BEFORE I got to move out of it
and (fortunately) back into the city.

Wierd. Yeah, I should have unstacked. But I recall that the unstack can
be implicit, and moving on one's own seems pretty blunt.

On Wed, 7 Sep 1994, Thomas Hudson wrote:

> I had a SELL X Y order left over from the turn before, which I wanted to
> clear at the beginning of the month and reissue at a higher price. The
> old sell executed on day one before my new SELL took effect. Should
> this be otherwise?
> Tom
> Making more mistakes, aargh! I screwed myself out of 4NP last turn by
> a mis-formatted ADMIT
> On that topic, a minor suggestion: ADMIT <character or faction>
> gives <character/faction> access to ALL buildings/locations owned by the
> issuing faction. This probably adds some code complexity, but would
> help we who keep asking Rich to make the code idiotproof.

Main Index  |  Olympia  |  Arena  |  PBM FAQ  |  Links