Minor Timing problem with selling?

Thomas Hudson (hudson@cs.unc.edu)
Wed, 7 Sep 1994 23:42:18 -0400 (EDT)

I had a SELL X Y order left over from the turn before, which I wanted to
clear at the beginning of the month and reissue at a higher price. The
old sell executed on day one before my new SELL took effect. Should
this be otherwise?

Making more mistakes, aargh! I screwed myself out of 4NP last turn by
a mis-formatted ADMIT

On that topic, a minor suggestion: ADMIT <character or faction>
gives <character/faction> access to ALL buildings/locations owned by the
issuing faction. This probably adds some code complexity, but would
help we who keep asking Rich to make the code idiotproof.

Main Index  |  Olympia  |  Arena  |  PBM FAQ  |  Links