Re: Common Magic vs. Taxes

Scott Turner (
Wed, 24 Aug 1994 11:11:12 -0700

>> Now this may be something of a straw man, because there's an
>> implication in the rules that you can collect the remainder of the tax
>> base from the garrison if you get to it before the end of the month.
>I don't have any idea what you are talking about here. You are saying
>that the garrison is going to give gold to your noble, or something?

Under "Tax Base" the rules say:

> Gold left in the province at the end of the turn does not
> accumulate.

I'm not sure if this means that a garrison collects the entire tax
base, forwards some of it, and keeps the rest in its inventory till
the end of the turn. Presumably you could GET the money from the

-- Scott T.

Main Index  |  Olympia  |  Arena  |  PBM FAQ  |  Links