Common Magic vs. Taxes

David desJardins (
Wed, 24 Aug 94 13:50:51 EDT

> Date: Wed, 24 Aug 1994 10:38:23 -0700
> From: Scott Turner <>
> But compare two factions. One faction (#1) puts all its effort into
> building a castle and garrisoning provinces. The other (#2) has ten
> nobles practicing common magic out in the countryside.

How are we supposing that faction #2 managed to acquire 20 NP? I only
started with 12.

> Now this may be something of a straw man, because there's an
> implication in the rules that you can collect the remainder of the tax
> base from the garrison if you get to it before the end of the month.

I don't have any idea what you are talking about here. You are saying
that the garrison is going to give gold to your noble, or something?

David desJardins

Main Index  |  Olympia  |  Arena  |  PBM FAQ  |  Links