Yes, "critical" was a bit strong to use when I could have simply said
I agreed with Tim's and Jay's remarks on the matter. Being forced
to decide to leave your ship unattended to sell your fish; give up
top spot in the location listing if you want to run up to the
castle; will this player betray you if you ADMIT him; were the type
of decisions I meant and the ones expressed by them.
Quite frankly, since I don't ever recall being biten by this
nuisance error, that colors my perspective very much. It explicitly
states in the rules that 2 units must be in the same location to
interact. So to me, any assumption that because you can see a unit
changes what the rules say almost isn't understandable. Every inner
loc, regardless of it's movement rating, is listed seperately with
it's unit number in the location list. To me that's a cue that this
is a different location than where my unit is; even if I can see
Just my .02 worth. As Barry said "I can live with it either way".