Re: (none)

Patrick McLaughlin (
Wed, 5 Oct 1994 21:30:02 -700 (PDT)

Arg! No, this simply makes the loser disadvantage greater. You can't
escape if you lose a battle, and if you are powerful, you can't be
stopped. Or even slowed. It's more reasonable (I think) that an "army"
can be delayed _one_ day by a suiciding noble, than it is that an army
can defeat anohter army almost as powerful, and not even lose a day.

I think this was a serious error, Rich.

On Fri, 30 Sep 1994, Rich Skrenta wrote:

> > Am I missing something here?
> Movement is only interrupted if you lose.
> --
> Rich Skrenta <>

Main Index  |  Olympia  |  Arena  |  PBM FAQ  |  Links