Re: Two long-term problems

Morton M. Charnley (
Thu, 29 Sep 1994 18:29:46 -0400

>> I disagree. Consider, what happens if you bribe a noble that is defending
>> a structure and has oh say, 5 workers, 10 peasants, 5 soldiers, 3 xbowmen,
>> and 6 wolves stacked with him.
>You can't bribe a noble defending a structure, because you aren't in the
>same location. (Unless he lets you in, I suppose.)

Hmmmm.... Seems to me I saw a skill to allow you to sneak in to a structure?
Also, although I haven't seen the spell description, it seems to me that
teleport might get you in to a structure no?

>> Do they evaporate? Do they become free for
>> hire? Do they come with the noble?
>Of course, if you successfully bribe a noble, you get all of its
> David desJardins

Chip Charnley
 My opinions are my own and do not represent anyone but myself.

Main Index  |  Olympia  |  Arena  |  PBM FAQ  |  Links